Mortal Kombat 11 Characters & Modes

Mortal Kombat 11 Characters & Modes
Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

NetherRealm Studios has announced the five fighters that will be in the test for PS4 and Xbox One, and a new trailer has been released.

NetherRealm Studios has revealed details of the closed beta of Mortal Kombat 11 for PS4 and Xbox One, such as which characters will be available and game modes.

In total there will be five different fighters: Baraka, Jade, Kabal, Scarlet, and Scorpion. Each of them can be modified with the new character customization system, which allows changing skins, equipment, special abilities, presentation and victory cinematics, taunts and brutalities.

The release date of Mortal Kombat 11 has almost arrived, and leaks continue to appear, giving players more and more details about what they can expect from the next fight game from NetherRealm Studios. In fact, it was earlier this week that one leak established the full list of Mortal Kombat 11, and another one seems to confirm nine of its DLC characters.

As initially shared by the user of Reddit, LeoNatan, within the files of the version of Mortal Kombat 11 Switch are the names of several fighters that apparently will be added after the launch. As is recommended with most leaks, LeoNatan’s claim was initially met with great hesitation, but since then Redditor has provided a guide for other players to access the files in question from the Nintendo console.

Apparently, players have now been able to follow this guide successfully, and a Reddit user has shared images that apparently verify this information. Although we must take the information carefully, like all leaks, it seems that they have some truth.

As for the game modes, there will be two: the online multiplayer Torres del Tiempo or Klassic Tower. The latter is a modality for a player in which the players will have to demonstrate their ability through different successive challenges that will force them to play in concrete ways.

In the trailer of the beta, which you can see below, there are three different scenarios, although NetherRealm has not confirmed whether these will be available for the test. Also, the second fatality of Jade is shown at the end of the video, which had not been seen in any previous trailer.

With respect to the contents of the leak, as mentioned above, there are nine characters listed as Mortal Kombat 11 DLC fighters in the Switch files. The first is Shang Tsung, which will not surprise those who have been following the development of the game, but the other eight can attract attention. The full list is the following:

  • Shang Tsung
  • Joker
  • Nightwolf
  • Terminator
  • Sindel
  • Spawn
  • Ash
  • Fujin
  • Sheeva

This is certainly an interesting mix of guest characters that cover the history of Mortal Kombat and beyond. That said, one particular character who can excel is Ash, who probably refers to Ash Williams of The Evil Dead. Since the announcement of the game, many players have been asking Williams to be taken to Mortal Kombat 11, and it seems that NetherRealm Studios has listened to their fans.

In the same way we must bear in mind that LeoNatan has mentioned that these findings come simply from the files of version 1.0 of the game and it is possible that they do not cover the totality of the DLC fighters planned for Mortal Kombat 11, and likewise this filtration it is not a guarantee that the nine of these characters will see the light, since they could only have been left in development proposals, but this preliminary list certainly gives us something to get excited about.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *